Tuesday, May 18, 2010

New President of the Philippines Noynoy Aquino III

Sen. Noynoy Aquino of the Liberal Party (LP) is set to win the Philippine elections for the presidential derby and would become the 15th President of the Republic of the Philippines.

As of this writing, Noynoy Aquino is leading a wide margin against second placer former President Joseph Estrada by more than 4 million votes.

Only an official proclamation of the Joint Congress of the Republic of the Philippines will complete the picture of Noynoy Aquino as the New President of the Philippines. The Congress is still set to convene for the canvassing and official proclamations.

Noynoy Aquino emerges as the sure winner if people are to look at the unofficial and partial election results, taking the challenge only a few weeks after the death of his mother, former president Cory Aquino.

Share Some Love, Share This Post and Spread the News

Show some LOVE, Like this Page on Facebook
Freshest Updates from Ani-Mo!right on your E-mail Inbox:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...