Monday, December 28, 2009

Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2009 Nominees | Awards Night Winners

The Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night is set on Monday night to be held at the SMX Convention Center.

With 19 categories to vie for the 8 official entries, certainly the much-awaited awards night will give some spectacular highlights.

Here are the official Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2009 Nominees:

Best Festival Picture – Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award
“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”
“I Love You, Goodbye”
“Mano Po 6 (My Mother)”
“Nobody, Nobody but Juan”
“Shake, Rattle & Roll XI”

Best Festival Actor
Bong Revilla (“Panday”)
Dolphy (“Nobody, Nobody but Juan”)
Vic Sotto (“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”)
Gabby Concepcion and Derek Ramsay (“I Love You, Goodbye”)
Manny Pacquiao (“Wapakman”).

Best Festival Actress
Sharon Cuneta (“Mano Po 6”)
Angelica Panganiban (“I Love You, Goodbye”)
Cristine Reyes (“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”)
Iza Calzado (“Panday”).

Festival Best Director
Joel Lamangan (“Mano Po 6”)
Mac Alejandre (“Panday”)
Laurice Guillen (“I Love You, Goodbye”)
Tony Y. Reyes (“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”)
Enrico Quizon (“Noboby, Nobody but Juan”)
Rico Gutierrez, Don Michael Perez and Jessel Monteverde (“Shake, Rattle & Roll XI”)
Tofel Lee (“Wapakman”).

Best Festival Supporting Actor
Phillip Salvador (“Panday”)
Dennis Trillo (“Mano Po 6”)
Eric Quizon, Jeffrey Quizon and Eddie Garcia (“Nobody, Nobody but Juan”)
Jojo Alejar (“Wapakman”)
John Lapus (“Shake, Rattle & Roll XI”).

Best Festival Supporting Actress
Zsa Zsa Padilla and Heart Evangelista (“Mano Po 6”)
Agot Isidro (“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”)
Kim Chiu (“I Love You, Goodbye”)
Heart Evangelista (“Nobody, Noboby but Juan”)
Rhian Ramos (“Panday”).

Best Festival Screenplay
Roy Iglesias (“Mano Po 6”)
Laurice Guillen and Mark Meily (“I Love You, Goodbye”)
Eric Quizon and Bibeth Orteza (“Nobody, Nobody but Juan”)
RJ Nuevas (“Panday”)
Bibeth Orteza and Anna Karenina Ramos (“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”).

Best Festival Original Story
Roy Iglesias (“Mano Po 6”)
Vanessa Valdez, Anna Karenina Ramos and Kriz Gazmen (“I Love You, Goodbye”)
Carlo J. Caparas (“Panday”)
Bibeth Orteza, Vic Sotto and Tony Y. Reyes (“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”)
Eric Quizon and Bibeth Orteza (“Nobody, Nobody but Juan”)
Emman dela Cruz (“Wapakman”)
Gina Marie Tagasa, Elmer Gatchalian and Renato Custodio (“Shake, Rattle & Roll XI”).

Best Festival Cinematography
Moises Zee (“Mano Po 6”)
Lee Briones-Meily (“I Love You, Goodbye”)
Regiben Romano (“Panday”)
Lito Mempin (“Ang Darling Kong Aswang”)
Ricardo Jose Trofeo (“Nobody, Nobody but Juan”)
Juan Lorenzo Orendain and Louie Quirino (“Shake, Rattle & Roll XI”)
Luis Quirino (“Wapakman”).

Share Some Love, Share This Post and Spread the News

Show some LOVE, Like this Page on Facebook
Freshest Updates from Ani-Mo!right on your E-mail Inbox:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...